Map Windows Drive in Ubuntu


Today when I was going to copy my data into my library drive (FAT32), I noticed that my Ubuntu didn’t map it. So, I was thinking about the “/etc/fstab”. I opened the file, and yes, all of my Windows drive was not mapped in the “fstab”. I tried to add it manually with my own knowledge, but after restart it didn’t work. The drive still was not mapped.

And then, I googled in Ubuntu website, and I found these:

After read these websites I install “ntfs-config” and then I chose the drives that I wanted to map. After that, I added:

/dev/sda7 /media/LIBRARY vfat defaults,user,exec,uid=1000,gid=100,umask=000 0 0

into the “/etc/fstab”.

I also noticed to apply the “fstab”, I don’t need to restart my computer, but just run:

sudo mount -a

in the terminal.

After I did those steps, at last my Ubuntu can read my Windows drive…

I’m really grateful for those who contribute their knowledge in the internet. I hope I can do the same… 🙂

Leave a Reply

